LEARNING WITH US

1/4
Project Based Learning


Honey Creek Community School’s curriculum emphasizes the integration of thought and experience – thinking and doing. Learning is centered on themes and projects that have meaning and purpose in the students’ lives. Adults – teachers, parents and other community members – with various kinds of expertise, share in the teaching of the children. Teachers guide students as they learn through hands-on activities, both individually and in groups.


​Honey Creek students will be motivated to ask questions, to exhibit curiosity, to think critically and to seek new opportunities to learn. Students will be able integrate and synthesize information from a variety of sources in a variety of contexts. At Honey Creek, students learn to work effectively in teams, to appreciate differences and diversity, and to communicate through clearly written and spoken words. Ultimately, Honey Creek students will be ready to contribute productively by being technologically literate, employing life management skills and sensitively working in their career, family, friendships and community.

The HCCS TEAM

The Honey Creek Team is a community of people dedicated to providing a top notch education to children throughout Washtenaw County.  Led by our innovative faculty and staff, and supported by our administrators, school board and parent teacher organization, the Honey Creek Team works together to promote our mission. We have low turnover of our faculty and staff who love teaching Honey Creek students and high participation of our parents who love contributing to the overall goals of the school.

TEACHING STAFF

Stephanie Boling.JPG

Stephanie Boling

K/1 Teacher

sboling@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2314

Stephanie Yambrick.JPG

Stephanie Yambrick

K/1 Teacher

syambrick@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 1642

Alexa Korpal

K/1 Teacher

akorpal@hc.wash.K12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2315

Image-Coming-Soon.png

Elka Francisco

2/3 Teacher

efrancisco@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2316

Salli Kropp.JPG

Salli Kropp

2/3 Teacher

skropp@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 1641

Mary Bassett.JPG

Mary Bassett

2/3 Teacher

mbassett@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2310

Image-Coming-Soon.png

Tracey Marchyok

4/5 Teacher

tmarchyok@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2314

CherylQuinnStaff.JPG

Cheryl Quinn

4/5 Teacher

cquinn@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 1662

Amy Brooks

4/5 Teacher

abrooks@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2305

Cindy Wauer.JPG

Cindy Wauer

MS Math Teacher

cwauer@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2317

Jon Baek (1).JPG

Jon Baek

MS Science Teacher

jbaek@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 1660

Joe Griffith

MS Social Studies Teacher

jgriffith@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2308

Liz Scott.JPG

Elizabeth Scott

MS Language Arts Teacher

escott@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2307

Garry Klink.JPG

Garry Klink

Music Teacher

gklink@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2250/2318 (Stage)

Kristyne Cole

PE/Swim Teacher

kcole@hc.wash.k12.mi.us 

734-994-2636 

EXT: 1636

England_Marta_Staff.JPG

Marta England

Art Teacher

mengland@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2230

JessPeters

Jessica Peters

Technology Teacher

jpsimer@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

EXT: 2290

SUPPORT STAFF

Cain_Denise_Staff.JPG

Denise Cain

Teacher Consultant

dcain@hc.wash.k12.mi.us 

734-994-2636 

IMG_5550.jpg

Chica McCabe

504 Coordinator

Barnard profile.jpeg

Elizabeth Barnard

Occupation Therapist

cmccabe@hc.wash.k12.mi.us 

734-994-2636 

Casey Fry.JPG

Casey Fry

Special Education Teacher

cfry@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

HC.png

Anna Webber

School Social Worker

awebber@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

Sandra Bromley

School Psychologist

sbrombley@hc.wash.k12.mi.us

734-994-2636 

HC.png

Ursula Anderson

Speech & Language

uanderson@hc.wash.k12.mi.us 

734-994-2636